Tags

Hey everyone πŸ™‹

Happy Sunday..πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

A story poem today,of an adorable,clever wife..!!!πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

A simple one which caught my attention..do read along…

 

A peasant ladπŸ‘¨

( I forgot his name)

Lived in a village,

With his dame..πŸ‘©

The dame’s name

Was the same as his,

(I remember now), 

It is “Bliss..”

Mrs.Bliss

I should say is,

Cleverer farπŸ˜‡

Than Mr.Bliss..

The peasant was fond

Of bitter gourd,

He planted it, watered it

And worked at it hard..

And then the creeper,

Yielded three fruit

“Cook them,” said he to his wife,

(Yes she could! )

Anticipating

A rich repast,

To work on his farm,

The peasant repaired fast..

Yes, rich was the fare,

As Mrs.Bliss fried it in the pan,

” I should taste it first,”

She thought and ate one..
Her lord was late:

” I cannot wait,” she felt,

The better half’s right,

With the second one she dealt..

Returning home

The lad was unnerved,

To find only one

Gourd fruit served!!😣

“What happened to the rest ?”

He asked her dismayed😞

“I ate them, one for to taste,

And the other’s my share,”she said..

“How could you do it ?”

To demonstrate,

The remaining one,

With the least qualms she ate!!πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŽπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Have a great week ahead everyone..πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

