Tags

Hey everyone..🙋
Happy Juneeeee..☔⛅

image

Some might freak, some might wonder what’s soooo happy about June..
It’s the mid of the year, another year, filled with activities and fun and memories..
Before I rant away..just want to apologise to all my friends who commented..I haven’t been able to reply back or like the comments as I was  having trouble with my WordPress app..☹Now unlike many I don’t use a desk or a laptop..( yeah I am too lazy to open up the comp)

All my posts are typed,edited  reviewed and posted using the app and every time I update it, it seems to have a problem, it slows down..
I had to uninstall and reinstall it and in that process I lost all my drafts 😓😔 Nee no liking it..😕😭😭( I guess all things need mending like me..😉)

Ok so, coming back, the past 5 months have been mixed for me, with the new year seeing me meet up with  friends I hadn’t met for  nearly 3 years and having a blast and simultaneously the past few  months have been quiet and uneventful too,  with me just doing the countdown..

So June seems like a pretty, rainy, dreamy, goody goody month for me..💭
Me would like to sit under a tree with a stream flowing nearby, gazing away and reading a book or watching the birdies chirp or the clouds move by..ahhh wish I could do all that..

image

Anyways  on the home front, Bangalore is having rains which is like a welcome relief, after the hot hot summer months we just had.

Never has it been sooo hottttt and  phewwww my Garden city is back to being to being the best and the coolest place..so that calls in for more fun..☔

Speaking of fun..here’s a naughty message I received..
Enjoy everyone..stay happy, calm and cheerful..

A nun, badly needing to use to the restroom, walked into  Hooters Resto-Bar

The place was hopping with music &  loud conversation — and every once in a
While “the lights would turn off.”

Each time the lights would go out, the place would erupt into cheers!

However, when the revelers saw the nun, the room went dead silent. She walked up to the bartender, and asked, ‘May I please use the restroom?’

The bartender replied, ‘OK, but I should warn you that there is a statue of a naked man in there wearing only a fig leaf.’

‘Well, in that case, I’ll just look the other way,’ said the nun.

So the bartender showed the nun to the back of the restaurant, a little later the lights went momentarily out, again!

After a few minutes, she came back out, and the whole place stood up to give the nun a loud round of applause!

She went to the bartender and said, ‘Sir, I don’t understand. Why did they applaud for me just because I went to the restroom?’

‘Well, now they know you’re one of us,’ said the bartender,’Would you like a drink?’

‘No thank you, but, I still don’t understand,’ said the puzzled nun.

‘You see,’ laughed the bartender, ‘every time someone lifts the fig leaf on that statue, the lights go out …!!!!😄😝 now ….how about that drink…..??????

😳😱😜

image

Have a cheerful Juneyyy month ahead 👒

image

Until next time dream away..💭💭💭

Pics courtesy : Google images

