Tags

The Diet Game

image

Hellooo everyone…now to the new topic…
DIET…Do/Did I Eat That??

DIET..the  4 lettered word spells doom to all the women out there..Skinny..Curvy..Medium..Dwarfish and Goliath like…
Women come in all shapes and sizes like our vegetables don’t you think…the potato for instance or few luckier thin girls akin to the drumsticks 😛

image

Ha ha ha I know it feels odd to compare women and veggies but thats the closest we can get.
So whats it about DIET and women??
One friend literally starves herself throughout the day to hogg at night.
One is v v v conscious about what she eats but compensates and goads on chocolates and ice creams, according to her ” No snackies No Sleep”
Another one swears by the GM diet, dunking in 6 bananas and milk, much to my amusement.
One visits a nature cure hospital and is put on only 3 glasses of liquids per day.
One eats all the left overs from the childrens plates and skips her own food..calling it “The Mommy Diet” …phewww…so sad of us women and our never ending battle of the bulge, our bodies bearing the brunt of reckless, meaningless eternal dieting.

image

Take me for instance, My weight loss is eternally On and Off!!
( Majority Off  😛  )
I plan my diet for one week…feel my jeans loosen up ( maybe just a weasely 2 cms)  and  yippeee I go back to eating anything and everything grown under the blue blue sky and then oh no not again!! I put back those 500 grams I had lost 😦 and I fret around chomping away on diet poha ( with a calorie value exceeding 100)
It’s a never ending conquest and  my friends? trust them to come up with tips ranging from our Grandmas to GM to Beyonce diet.
Ok I vow I am gonna start off from Monday!! Yes I am very very serious! Monday it is and oh shit!! Monday?? Monday is tomorrow 😦 Oh noooo…and I mentally start  hunting for excuses.
Here I am still lazing around on a  Sunday evening, having gulped 4 cups of my favourite tea and having  gorged on a sumptous meal and  contemplating when to start my diet and the great MONDAY ( the universal day to start dieting apart from January 1 st ) is here so soon??!!

image

I feel and sigh, breathe in and out, crib a bit then I tell myself, ok il start on Wednesday ( For some unknown reasons I beleive starting anything auspicious – ahhhaaaa weight loss is auspicious work according to me – so I feel everything good should start anyday except Tuesdays and Sundays)
So I skip my dieting and put it off until Wednesday…
Come Wednesday, Oh no (groan) I think let me start tomorrow- Thursday- it’s auspicious u know!!
So wow ok, I start of like a good determined girl on thursday.
I gulp down my sugarfree juices, finish off my veggies transforming myself into Bugs Bunny munching on endless carrots, run around a bit, jump skip and jog. Sneak a peak at those delicacies baked
( yum) on the cookery show but tell myself to control, I visualise fitting into my jeans again and hence keep my temptations at  bay.
I barely pull myself through Friday following the strict routine, crawl through Saturday, grumpily asking God why din’t He make me just a few kilograms lighter!!
Saturday evening comes by and  behold  I am having cravings for  CHICKENNN…slurppp slurrpp i want chicken 😦 and I frown and feel – Oh enough of dieting and eating veggies now I want chicken, but my inner conscious tells me Noooo..control!!! No- Nope-Noooo diverting and so goes by Saturday dreaming of awesome roast legs.
( Yum yum again)
Finally comes Sunday,
Oh I have to- have to- have chicken it’s an universal law
“Sundays = Chicken ”

image

And behold I again have a sumptous meal comprising of chicken and my dieting goes for a toss, oh ok il start dieting again from Monday I tell myself!!!  😉
Ha ha so continues my never ending tryst with weight loss and diet..my diet cycle!!

image

Psst:
Munch munch,munch away to glory..
It important to be healthy and not all skinny.
Diet is just a way..
It’s not the start and end of day.
So…
Chuck the worries and be all merry..
Duh huh Eat whatever you want girl.. 🙂

